Wheat Growers announce board and delegate election results

Posted February 27, 2013 at 12:00 am

Wheat Growers, a farmer-owned and farmer-governed cooperative, has announced the 2013 Board of Directors and Delegate election results at their annual meeting.

The Executive Committee of the Board was re-elected. Hal Clemensen of Conde is President of the Board; Jeff Lakner of Wessington, Vice President; Wally Knock of Willow Lake, Secretary; and Tom Morog of St. Lawrence, Director at Large.

In other board elections Matt Johnson of Webster was elected to the board, replacing the retiring Chuck Hahler.

New Wheat Growers Delegates were also elected: Jeff Kippley and Jeff Schaunaman, both of Aberdeen, represent District 1; Reese Wagner of Redfield, represents District 2; John Hoffmann of Wessington, represents District 3; Jonathan Hurd of Rockham, represents District 4; and Dwight Schlepp of Ashley, N.D., and Eric Thomas of Bowdle, S.D., represent District 5.