Student News 1-16-13

Posted January 16, 2013 at 11:43 am

Student News

The fall 2012 dean’s list has been released by North Dakota State University, Fargo. A student must earn a 3.50 grade point average or higher and be enrolled in at least 12 class credits to qualify. Ryan Peterka, Miller, an anthropology major, was named to the list.

Students have been named to the dean’s list for academic excellence during the fall 2012 semester at South Dakota State University. Students must have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average. Students with an asterisk received a perfect 4.0 grade point average. College of Arts & Science – Mackenzie J. Pfeifle, Miller; Jessica L. Simons, St. Lawrence. College of Education & Human Sciences – Lacey L. Beckett, Miller*. College of Agriculture & Biological Science – Garett J. Steers, Miller*; John R. Waring, Ree Heights; Travis J. Hansen, Rockham*; Brady R. Duxbury, Wessington; Bronc D. McMurtry, Wessington*; Shane M. Runge, Wessington*. College of Education and Human Sciences – Marisa S. Blackwell, Miller*; Nathan D. Fischer, Miller*; Colton E. Ketelhut, Miller; Maggie E. Fremark, St. Lawrence*; Ali L. Waldrop, St. Lawrence. College of Engineering – Joel T. Pedersen, Miller; Spencer K. Yearous, Miller. College of Nursing – Amber R. Clement, St. Lawrence.