Moeller elected Pork Producers’ first VP

Posted February 21, 2013 at 1:25 pm

Moeller elected
Pork Producers’ first VP

The South Dakota Pork Producers Council (SDPPC) elected Andrew Arhart, a pork producer from Alpena, to serve as president for a second term.

The board also elected Lester Moeller of St. Lawrence, SD as first vice president. Elected second vice president was Ryan Storm of Mt. Vernon. Elected to the executive board were Rod Foster, Garden City; Matt Storm, Mount Vernon; Ray Epp, Yankton; Craig Anderson, Centerville; and Clarence Wurtz and Hannah Walkes of Pipestone Vet Clinic.

For nutritional information and pork recipes or for information about modern pork production, please visit