Five inducted into National Honor Society

Posted March 29, 2013 at 4:52 pm


New inductees.jpg

INDUCTEES into the National Honor Society are, l to r, Christina Koeck, Keisha Grubb, Jeremy Coss, Jenna Heilman and Shelby Lingscheit.

Five students from Miller High School were inducted into membership of the National Honor Society in a ceremony held at the Miller Theater Tuesday, March 19, 2013 at 7 p.m.. Faculty Council selected members for meeting high standards of scholarship, service, leadership and service. Senior members involved with the organization and presentation of the Induction Ceremony were Alan Ames, Jonni Blake, Kyle Clement, Cassandra Coss, Danica Fanning, Kirstyn Fiala, Kelsey Johnson, Caitlynd Krosch, Austin Schaff, Samuel Simons and Emma Steers.

Students inducted into the society were Jeremy Coss, Keisha Grubb, Jenna Heilman, Christina Koeck and Shelby Lingscheit.

“National Honor Society members are chosen for and then expected to continue their exemplary contributions to the school and community,” said Steve Schumacher, Miller High School principal.

The National Honor Society ranks as one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for students. Miller High School’s Minerva Chapter began in 1931, ten years after the National Honor Society was founded. Chapters exist in more than 60 percent of the nation’s high schools and, since 1945 by the sponsoring organization, the National Association of Secondary School Principals. (NASSP).