Circuit Court 11-21-12

Posted November 20, 2012 at 5:29 pm

Seatbelt violation:

Amy M. Tokarsky, Omstead Falls, Ohio, $25.00.

Speeding violations:

Curtis D. Wagner, Parkston, SD, 25/15, $105.00.

Jason J. Clarin, Marshall, Minn., 25/15, $105.00.

Karen S. Gallagher, Pierre, SD, 75/65, $105.00.

Myrna M. Lakner, Wessington, SD, 75/65, $105.00.

Bradley M. Parmely, Highmore, SD, 65/55, $105.00.

Leroy C. Madsen, Huron, SD, 25/15, $105.00.

Sandra K. Deibele, Brookings, SD, 25/15, $105.00.

Wendy A. Kloeppner, Pierre, SD, 75/65, $105.00.

Miles Allard, Fort Yates, ND, 80/65, $125.00.

Derrick N. McComsey, Pierre, SD, 80/65. $125.00.

Steven A. Miller, Faulkton, SD, 75/55, $145.00.

Christine E. Hamilton, Oacoma, SD, 85/65, $145.00.

Other violations:

Cory J. Flor, Miller, exceeding legal waterfowl limit (1), $116.00.

Paul J. DeKlerk, Miller, SD, no valid driver’s license, $120.00.

Gary M. Namanny, Miller, SD, careless driving/accident, $120.00.

Marius DuToit, Mt. Vernon, SD, stop sign violation, $120.00.

Brian C. Hauge, Lennox, SD, illegal lane change, $120.00.

In other action:

Gregory M. Carroll, Pierre, SD, pled guilty to a seatbelt violation. He was fined $25.00. He also pled guilty to driving with a suspended license. He was fined $500.00, and court costs/surcharge of $66.00. A 30-day jail sentence was suspended on the following conditions: pay fine and costs; County shall have lien against defendant at the rate of $25.00 per day for jail confinement; defendant shall obey all laws; if questioned or arrested by law enforcement, defendant will immediately advise the assigned Court Services Officer.

Dan Naughton, Ree Heights, SD, was found guilty of a probation violation on a driving under the influence, second offense charge. A suspended jail sentence of 150 days was re-imposed, with credit for 15 days served. Work release was authorized. Defendant will participate in the 24/7 program for an additional six months.

The next circuit court date in Hand County is Tuesday, Dec. 11 at 9:30 a.m. in the Hand County courtroom.

Hand County Courthouse – Nov. 13, 2012 – Judge Jon R. Erickson presiding